Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan


Movie Details  
Movie Name Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan
Censorship Type UA (Parental Guidance)
Genre Comedy, Drama
Available on Platform Various streaming platforms, DVD, Blu-ray
Running Time Approximately 120 minutes
Language Hindi
Dubbed in Languages Multiple regional languages
Starring Ayushmann Khurrana, Jitendra Kumar, Neena Gupta, Gajraj Rao, Manurishi Chaddha
Release Date February 21, 2020
Banner Name Colour Yellow Productions, T-Series
Produced by Aanand L. Rai, Bhushan Kumar, Himanshu Sharma, Krishan Kumar
Directed by Hitesh Kewalya
Story Writer Hitesh Kewalya
Music Composer Tanishk Bagchi, Vayu, Tony Kakkar
Choreographer Vijay Ganguly
Action & Stunt Directors Manohar Verma, Aejaz Gulab
Cinematography Chirantan Das
Editor Ninad Khanolkar
Movie Budget Approximately INR 40-45 crores
Box Office Collection Approximately INR 86 crores

Actors & Actresses

Star Name Category Character Type Role Gender
Ayushmann Khurrana Lead Actor Protagonist Kartik Singh Male
Jitendra Kumar Lead Actor Protagonist Aman Tripathi Male
Neena Gupta Supporting Actress Supporting Sunaina Tripathi Female
Gajraj Rao Supporting Actor Supporting Shankar Tripathi Male
Manurishi Chaddha Supporting Actor Supporting Chaman Tripathi Male
Maanvi Gagroo Supporting Actress Supporting Goggle Tripathi Female
Sunita Rajwar Supporting Actress Supporting Champa Tripathi Female
Pankhuri Awasthy Supporting Actress Supporting Kusum Female
Bhumi Pednekar Cameo Appearance Special Role Devika Female
Ranjan Raj Supporting Actor Supporting Praful Male
Neeraj Singh Supporting Actor Supporting Keshav Male


Award Name Year Description
Filmfare Awards – Best Actor (Critics) 2021 Ayushmann Khurrana won for his portrayal of Kartik Singh, celebrating his nuanced performance.
Zee Cine Awards – Best Actor in a Supporting Role 2021 Gajraj Rao received this award for his impactful performance as Shankar Tripathi.
Screen Awards – Best Dialogues 2021 Hitesh Kewalya’s engaging and meaningful dialogues were recognized and honored.
Mirchi Music Awards – Best Song 2020 The song “Mere Liye Tum Kaafi Ho” won acclaim for its soulful composition and lyrics.

Songs & Lyrics

  1. “Gabru”

    • Singer: Romy
    • Lyrics: Vayu
    • Choreographer: Vijay Ganguly
    • Length: Approximately 3 minutes

  1. “Mere Liye Tum Kaafi Ho”

    • Singer: Ayushmann Khurrana
    • Lyrics: Vayu
    • Choreographer: Vijay Ganguly
    • Length: Approximately 4 minutes

  1. “Arey Pyaar Kar Le”

    • Singer: Bappi Lahiri, Ayushmann Khurrana
    • Lyrics: Vayu
    • Choreographer: Vijay Ganguly
    • Length: Approximately 3.5 minutes

  1. “Ooh La La”

    • Singer: Neha Kakkar, Sonu Kakkar, Tony Kakkar
    • Lyrics: Tony Kakkar
    • Choreographer: Vijay Ganguly
    • Length: Approximately 3.5 minutes

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *